DentalWorks Hickory

2535 Highway 70 SE Suite #112, Hickory, NC 28602-6005
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Hickory

Filter252 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Very pleased . The staff is very friendly and professional. Would recommend to everyone. Thanks and keep up the good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

This was a very good first time visit, the doctor that worked on me was very carefully and truthfully an everything she said that she was going to do to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

D.r. David Cooke was very professional and staff treated me with great care.I would consider using Dental Works for my future dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

It's was a great visit and very informative.I'll be back Thanks for all that you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2019

The staff was very kind. I was quite nervous but they put me at ease. They didn't push any kind of treatment, and were very honest and up front in their recommendations. They had a clear cost breakdown estimate that showed just what I could expect my insurance to pay and what I would need to cover for each optional treatment. I really appreciated their professional yet considerate manner. I will definitely continue treatment at their office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Always a great experience at DentalWorks. Friendly, reliable, comfortable dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

So far, everything has been top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Jessica one of the hygienist did an amaaazing job!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

This place is fantastic I was traveling for work and they got me right in and took care of my dental needs all while treating me like I was family. I would recommend this dental office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I had a filling come out and contacted Dental Works in Hickory, NC and they got me in the same day and did a fantastic job and I hate dentists so I’m saying they are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Jessica one of the hygienist did an amaaazing job!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

I was admitted just about the time of my appointment. Jessica my hygienist came to the waiting room and retrieved me. When she directed me to the exam room she made me feel comfortable with friendly conversation as she set me up for my exam and cleaning.. She was very professional and explained thoroughly during her exam the status of my gums and teeth. After cleaning she let the dentist know I was ready for her exam. I had a very pleasant experience as possible while at the dentist and would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

Without having dental insurance, the price was decent. They were all super nice and gentle. I highly recommend dental works in hickory More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Very good service and was willing to get me in same day for dental emergency. Awesome service highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I am extremely happy with my dentist and I love my dental hygienist she is wonderful. It’s like visiting a best friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

The nicest people work here, and they take great care of you!Fantastic place to go for dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Polite friendly and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

First class service. They hold true to your appointment time. If you are scheduled for 1pm, you are seen at 1pm. Staff is professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I was able to get an appointment within 1 day and my time was respected by getting me in to see the dentist within 10 minutes of my appointment time. Everything was explained to me including the cost of the services before the procedure began. I was given options so that I could decide what was within my budget. Dentist and assistant worked well together and she explained everything as she was doing it. Office personnel were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend DentalWorks in Hickory. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

My annual exam and cleaning was pleasant and efficient. Everyone from the receptionist to the hygienist to the Doctor was so nice and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S...  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

Back molar broke and filling came out. Thought I would need a crown or get it pulled but they actually let me get a filling instead. Very sweet and fast , and lord knows how much I dislike going to the dentist . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Back molar broke and filling came out. Thought I would need a crown or get it pulled but they actually let me get a filling instead. Very sweet and fast , and lord knows how much I dislike going to the dentist . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2019

DentalWorks of Hickory is the best dentist office I have ever been too . I have never had good experiences with any dentist until now , and I will never go anywhere else I had two teeth cut out and had a little pain yesterday evening but I took 2 ibuprofen and was fine I got up this morning and I’m so surprised I feel great I will recommend DentalWorks to everyone. Thanks DentalWorks!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

The staff was super friendly. I had to be worked in but still didn’t have to wait that long. Dr. Parikh and Donna were superb, they put my nervousness at ease. She talked me through the whole process and let me know what was going on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

From the front desk staff, the technicians to Dr.Parikh all were very kind and knowledgeable. I was nervous about one procedure, but I was quickly made comfortable by Dr. Parikh, she helped me to relax by just talking me through it and getting me a warm blanket 😎. I love the way they all explain everything to you from pricing to procedure..no surprises. Also, if you need to get worked in they go out of their way to accommodate you if possible. Thank you all, fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Great people...really care for your teeth and health. I drive from Boone NC for my dental care here. Worth the drive... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

Everything was awesome everyone at the office was pleasant and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

Very friendly and efficient staff! Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

Extremely professional and friendly. No hidden or extra costs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Great experience!! Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend them! Glad to be a patient of such a wonderful group!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

My hygienist is always conscientious of my sensitivities and is excellent at making the experience be less stressful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Called that morning and got me in that same day. Actually seemed to care about whether I was in pain or not. Will definitely continue coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

The office manager worked me in for an Emergency last minute on a busy Friday; when no other offices would be open. I had a short wait time. My care was quick, professional and the doctor talked to me like I was his friend. Together we discussed what would be my best care plan of action, rather than him just telling me what to do. He was honest and kept my needs in mind. I will return (& not just because I'm trying to save my tooth). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

I love this place! They are always willing to work with you. I lost track of my days and came in on the wrong day. Michelle was able to fit me into her schedule. This is amazing service. Totally recommend! Michelle makes you feel very comfortable too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

This is by far the best dentist i’ve ever been too. Best extraction experience i’ve ever had. The dentist & staff here are amazing. So much positive energy there. Definitely going to be going here from now on. I’m actually not scared to go & i’ve been scared my whole life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Short wait times, pleasant personnel, great hygenist Michelle, Great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

My anxiety was through the roof. Everyone there was kind and understanding. I could not have asked for or envisioned a better visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

I have been going to Dental Works for 3 years and have always been happy with the care they provide for me. Dr McMurray is fun and always seems happy to see you. The dental assistants are very nice and take great pride in doing a thorough job. I highly recommend Dental Works in Hickory, NC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

This is how dentistry should be. The office got me in quick for an emergency appointment. The dentist I saw treated me with respect and genuine concern . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

Excellent care and positive attitude from everyone I came in contact with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Jessica, the hygienist does a great job and is friendly. My regular doctor was not in but the doctor who was there was also very good! I would recommend this place anytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Great friendly, knowledgeable folks!!! I feel I am in good hands! Thank you all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Great staff. My diagnoses was clearly explained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Great place...Called for and emergency and was in within 2 hrs...Great staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2019

The best dentist experience I ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Very nice people. And very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Kind ,knowledgable, gentle. Staff was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

As someone who suffers from severe anxiety in the dental setting, Dr. McMurray and his assistant Wendy made sure to explain everything thoroughly to me and always reassured me when I could feel the anxiety or “panic” coming on. I highly recommend them and DentalWorks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2019

Everyone in this office was extremely professional. The dentist as well as the hygienist and the dental assistant were very gentle. I am new to NC and I'm glad I found this office through my insurance carrier. I am extremely pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Wonderful office and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

Excellent staff, very friendly, efficient . Very informative, detailed service. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

This was my first time going to Dental Works. I had a wonderful experience. The staff is very professional and extremely nice. They made sure that I understood everything going on with my dental care, thoroughly answered all of my questions and made me feel really cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I'm the type to HATE the dentist. But I immediately felt comfortable here. So far so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I was impressed of how they have the office manged .Everything from front desk to checking out was smooth... Extremely nice and friendly.. I would recommend the practice to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2019

Dr Spurgas is always professional and friendly. His nurse is as well. I've always been treated with the utmost respect. That's why I continue to go there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

The staff is professional and welcoming. I get pretty nervous when it come to the dentist and all the staff has always made me feel so comfortable. The office is clean and organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Doesn't get much better than Dr. Spurgas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

It is an awesome place and the staff are very friendly ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2018

Amazing and friendly staff and very skilled and helpful dentists. I definitely would recommend! I get extremely nervous in situations and they were excellent at easing the tension, I have never had such an excellent and calming experience at any other dentist before. They listen and do an amazing job, the entire staff was very friendly helpful and educated!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2018

Very professional staff, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Seems like a great dentist, had a pleasant experience everyone was nice and talked me through my.options and the process to get what I wanted done. I will be returning here from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

Friendly people and get you in and out quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Excellent service and nice people. Honest too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Wonderful place. Friendly staff. The dentist put me at ease throughout the process. Highly recommend. I have found my new dental place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Went in as a new patient for a cracked tooth. Dr. and staff was very courteous and my issue was resolved. I'm very satisfied with Dental Works and will continue my dental care with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Spurgas is awesome and the Dental Hygienist, Michelle Poarch is outstanding!!!! LOVE this place!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Very good staff, fast appt's worked out perfect with insurance a 1 stop shop! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

They were courteous, friendly, professional and efficient. They went out of their way to please me. Thank you, Laurie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2018

Great Dental facilities and Staff....Highly recommend... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

I was admitted just about the time of my appointment. Jessica my hygienist came to the waiting room and retrieved me. When inside the exam room she introduced herself since this was the first time I would be her patient.She was very professional and explained thoroughly during her exam the status of my gums and teeth. After cleaning she let the dentist know I was ready for her exam. I had a very pleasant experience as possible while at the dentist and would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

Love love love this place! They are always nice and very helpful. Jessica was fantastic and very thorough with the cleaning. I talked my husband into changing over to this place and he had a great experience as well. Jessica cleaned his teeth so much that he had a whole different level of confidence once he walked out their door. Dr Spurgess is always great too. He is quick and to the point. Doesn’t waste your time. I love this place and will greatly miss it if we ever move out of state. Thank you staff for always being on point and always super helpful. I used to be scared of the dentist but this place has made me look forward to my cleanings. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr. Spurgas is awesome and the Dental Hygienist, Michelle Poarch is outstanding!!!! LOVE this place!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

Broke a crown Saturday night and I called Monday morning and they got me in and had a temporary crown on that day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Everything went very well with my oral surgery. Staff members were respectful, professional and very helpful. I highly recommend DentalWorks for all of your dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

DentalWorks provides a clean, friendly atmosphere to the patients. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

The people there are friendly and knowledgeable. They understand financial difficulty and find solutions that match my budget. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Dental works staff were great!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Courteous, friendly and very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

Everybody was very nice and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2018

The staff is very friendly..my dentist has really gone above and beyond for me since the 1st visit..definetly my new dental office.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

I have been going to Dentalworks for several years. They are very efficient and reliable in there work. In most cases they can get you in and out without using up your whole day. If something happens they will make good on there products and services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

Exelent.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly... including the dentist. Rare, huh? I only had 2 concerns. My appointment was messed up in the computer; they got that fixed. I made a cleaning appointment. Thru conversation, I learned that the cleaning may not be covered under insurance depending on which type I will need. They said it would be unethical for them to let me choose the cleaning that my insurance will pay for. They have their policy and I have mine. I'm not getting a cleaning that insurance won't pay for. Still. So far, I like this place. I didn't even get the name of the dentist . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

I have a fear of dentists, traumatized as a child. I have not been to a dentist in over 20 years, but the pain was so bad I had to go. I choose dental works after reading online how good they were and that you could be sedated. Sadly I found out they couldn't sedate me. But, Wendy was amazing as was Dr Spurgas, they we so good about me being scared and emotional. I had to have a tooth pulled and they made me feel safe and calm, the doctor even kept reminding me to breath. I would recommend this place to everyone, amazing people..God bless them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

I broke a large piece of my front tooth out and of course was mortified!! A co-worker had recently suggested Dental Works so I called and they could see me before I had to be at work at 3pm. Dr Spurgas and Wendy were wonderful!! Everyone was so friendly. Dr Spurgas fixed my tooth in no time and it looks great!! My appointment wasn’t until 1:30pm and I got to work at 2:45pm. I will definitely be going back to them for all my dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

Very friendly and helpful!!! Cant thank you enough for making someone who was very nervous, make me feel at ease!! Very helpful staff! Wonderful! Will recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Spurgas was very informative and made sure I understood everything, the assistants and front desk personnel were great and very efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

Great office... I had a bottom tooth extracted and everyone was very helpful Dr. Richardson is awesome I recommend.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

The people are very nice and upfront with all information on procedures and cost. I am very happy I went back after the horrible way I was treated at fresh dental. Especially The way fresh dentals first emails lead me to believe dental works was shutting down. That why I went to fresh dental in the first place. Anyway I’ll happy I’m back at dental works. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff, up front and in the operatory. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

They were fast, friendly and extremely attentive! I had oral surgery and the pain is almost nonexistent. I'm definitely a fan! Thank y'all so much for helping me smile again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Very good dental office.Clean and helpful friendly staff.Professional and excellent work done here.Too bad the price is so high. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Good practice. Does good work. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Very friendly and concerned about my teeth and comfort. I'm so very thankful for their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2018

My very first visit to Dental Works was to get a painful tooth extracted. It went amazingly well.. Dr. Spurgas was wonderful and his assistant, Natasha, was absolutely wonderful. I have lived in the Hickory area for 10 plus years and wish I had heard about Dental Works back then. But better late than never. I went in yesterday for my "new patient" appt. I can not tell you how empressed I was. I have never had such an indepth exam from a denal outfit in my life. From Jessica, who took individual x-rays of my teeth to Michele who examined each and every tooth and then the one and only amazing Dr. Spurgas who told me the treatment plan they figured out for me. I've got a lot of work to be done but believe me I know I'm in capable hands with my team and Dental Works. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Great place. Friendly and knowledgable staff. I am from Chapel Hill, and I love this place more than UNC Chapel Hill Dental a lot more, because the staff are a lot more personal. Even though they don't have the most up to date equipment, my insurance works with them while UNC does not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2018

Great place. Friendly and knowledgable staff. I am from Chapel Hill, and I love this place more than UNC Chapel Hill Dental a lot more, because the staff are a lot more personal. Even though they don't have the most up to date equipment, my insurance works with them while UNC does not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr. Spurgas and Tasha was AWESOME during my procedure today!! This was my first visit and definitely not my last. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and I would highly recommend DentalWorks for all your dental needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

The staff is awesome! Dr was great! Tasha was amazing! Prices are comparable too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

The staff is very professional as week as personable. The wait time is minimal. I've been very pleased with my experience with Dental works. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Everyone is very courteous, pleasant and smiling. The Dr. took the time to answer my questions. The price was very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and I will continue to receive service here. Thanks for all the kind smiles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

Great Staff! :) Job well done :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Great Staff! :) Job well done :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

My first time there. Everyone was so nice and cared about your comfort. I was there longer than I expected but it was because they had a hard time getting me numbed to pull a bad tooth. It was being stubborn. But they were concerned about my comfort and not being in pain. I was very pleased and satisfied with my visit. Thank you for caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Good experience all the way around. From check in to check out. Dr. Surfers is good. Family will be coming to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Very friendly and professional staff, up front and in the operatory. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr Spurgus was helpful and answered all my guestions and I had no pain while he took care of all three of my problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

Such a wonderful experiece, both times I have went! Everyone is super helpful, very polite, professional, and they really care about the patient! Each time, they have offered cost-savings advice, and done everything they could to help me. Hands down the best dentist office I have ever visited. Had bad experiences in the past, but they really have changed my entire view of going to the dentist! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Such a wonderful experiece, both times I have went! Everyone is super helpful, very polite, professional, and they really care about the patient! Each time, they have offered cost-savings advice, and done everything they could to help me. Hands down the best dentist office I have ever visited. Had bad experiences in the past, but they really have changed my entire view of going to the dentist! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

(Translated by Google) It was excellent all very professional staff.(Original)Fue excelente todo el personal muy profesional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and I will continue to receive service here. Thanks for all the kind smiles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

I love it! Everyone is so nice and pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I went right in for my appointment. Very friendly and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Very inviting, everyone was nice and talked me through what was happening. Will definitely be going back and making them my full time dental provider More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2017

(Translated by Google) It was excellent all very professional staff. (Original) Fue excelente todo el personal muy profesional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E...  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2017

Busy place - lots of hustle n bustle, but still received personal attention from friendly caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

I was treated so well by the people at DentalWorks in Hickory! Normally I am terrified if I go, but the staff & Dentist were so kind & patient. I havent had to have all that much done in the past, but in the future, ALL my dental needs will be taken care of at DentalWorks of Hickory! Thank You so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

They were very nice at Dental Works They made me feel very comfortable I would definitely recommend them to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. McMurray is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Great... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Incredible great staff friendly . Smiling and helpful . Pulled my tooth in a emergency . Called at 8 am was in the chair by 930 tooth was out by 11. I just found my new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

(Translated by Google) It was excellent all very professional staff.(Original) Fue excelente todo el personal muy profesional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

The staff was very nice, I have a lot of bad teeth due to neglect over the years but everyone treated me awesome considering the way I felt about myself I would highly recommend Dental Works to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

It was amazing! Each person I talk to was awesome! I feel like they really care about their patients and that's a great feeling! Thank you so much for a great experience! Looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Very nice staff! Professional and attentive. I was in pain from a back injury during my visit and they made every accommodation to keep me comfortable while attending to my dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

My teeth feels and looks better since my cleaning today. Awesome job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

Love this dental office. Everyone here is super nice. The dentist are really easy and gentle. I was afraid to go to the dentist before I made an appointment here due to a bad experience a few years ago during an extraction. Now it seems like I am in the office once a week and my teeth look and feel great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

Everyone was courteous and accommodating. I had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

Very friendly dental hygienist. Cleaning was quick, efficient, and pain-free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Haven't been to dentist in 20 years so a lot of anxiety to say the least, but the Lord led me to where I needed to be. Everyone from the time I walked in til the time I left were the most caring and considerate people. I am so thankful for everyone involved in my care and it will not be another 20 years til I go back for sure but when I do, I will be seeing Dr. McMurray, Hostis, Wendy and Christian. I can't thank you enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Busy place - lots of hustle n bustle, but still received personal attention from friendly caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2017

Very friendly and fast but thorough! They got my cleaning, rads and some fillings done all in the same day with out having to reschedule my fillings! Very pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

I think my dentist did a great job. I was comfortable with him. Usely I get nerves with most dentists. Dr. Spurgos was great!!! I would recommend him to anyone. I gave him a 5 star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Staff is super nice and they make sure you are completely comfortable! I love coming to see all the staff! Thank you Dental Works for helping me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

I have a new dental tech, I'm very impressed with, Kostace Kyser. Was a little leary to start with a new teeth, but all worked out very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Friendly and thorough! Will return again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Its been years since the last time I stepped foot into a dentist office, so saying I was nervous is an understatement. I loved that I was treated kindly, listened to and taken seriously which is usually never the case being a young adult. Would most definitely recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

I am someone who has severe anxiety when it comes to going to the dentist. I searched through every local dentist and every review I could find. DentalWorks had wonderful reviews and they did not disappoint! I went in planning on talking about getting a prescription for my anxiety for any future work I was going to need. It wasn't needed! Everyone from the front desk, assistants, hygienist, and the dentist were nice, gentle, and informative. They made sure I was calm and understood everything. I would recommend them to anyone and I can actually say I am excited for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Bouali and Sam were excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Everyone from the front desk to the hygienist and the dentist were kind and very personable. I came in for a cleaning and it was painless. Had a fun with the hygienist who had a great personality. I would definitely recommend this practice to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Very friendly and fast but thorough! They got my cleaning, rads and some fillings done all in the same day with out having to reschedule my fillings! Very pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Switched to this dentist office because of their superior service compared to others in my dental network. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K...  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

Had a wisdom tooth that was giving me all kinds of this and that today. They got me worked in and got it out. The tooth essentially exploded so they had to cut it out. Dr. Mabon was a nice guy. Joked with him a bit and he went along. I'll be going back. And it was very affordable, which helps nowadays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2017

I went here because it was on my insurance list and while I loved Rebecca Jones the dental hygienist, I was not impressed with the dentist Dr. Spurgas. For personal reasons I decided to come back closer to home. After calling Dental Works and asking if I could have my X-Rays and being told YES, I drove down from Hudson... to Hickory to get my them, only to be told that they didn't have the correct paper needed to print them on, but that they could email them to the dentist I was changing to. I filled out a release form with the email address for my new dentist and was assured that they would send them right away. The next day I called my new dentist to make sure they had received the X-Rays and was informed they had received NO EMAIL from Dental Works. I called Dental Works and gave them the email address again, and once again they assured me they would send the X-Rays right away. I waited a hour, called my new dentist...NO X-rays. So I called Dental Works back, reaffirmed the email address again, and was going to offer the phone number to my new dentist, but the receptionist hung up on me. I called my new dentist, explained what happened, she took the number for Dental Works and said she would try but they had experienced this before from that company. My recommendation is to stay away from Dental Works and find yourself a reputable dentist for your teeth. See More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Overall, it was a great experience. The receptionist lossy my appointment but the office staff got me in same day. The dentist and team are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Great visit.Dr.Spurgas did a great job!! And no pain. This was my first visit to Dentalworks and best dental visit ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

I love Dental Works - Hickory. Not only do I get first class care, I am greeted by a great friendly staff. I felt welcome and comfortable the first time I walked in about a year ago! I have shared my experience with them with others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff and great dentists.very happy with the service.would recommend to any body More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Great people , will explain everything good and bad for you , and tell you your individual needs , thanks to all their... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr. Maynor was fantastic, he explaned everything, was gentle, professional. Wendy was assisting Dr. Maynor and was very kind, caring and professional. I'd suggest this office to anyone that needed dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Excellent. Broke my tooth and they saw me same day!! Staff is great and I love my dentist! My kids are going for their checkups next week?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Super friendly and efficient! A great experience every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

It was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Very courteous. Professional people working upfront, very courteous and nice. The Dennis took his time, explain things very well, all in all it was a very nice experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

THANK YOU... EVERYTHING WAS GREAT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Everybody was so friendly and professional! I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Love my new teeth.. Thank u yall awesome... Lori Reed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

I had a reline visit today at dental works , the people who work there are awesome, so polite and helpful. I know some things are expensive that you have to get done, but what dentist isn't costly? If I have to go to the dentist, it will be at dental works, they do a great job .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

I love my dentist, he is kind, has great patience, and makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Great staff and doctors.?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Excellent care today at Dental Works Hickory NC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Very courteous and conscious of my time. Back at work within an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Everyone was very professional and very kind.I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I had tooth pain and disappointingly my regular dentist couldn't see me until the following week. The pain was so bad it woke me up at 3 am, there was simply no way that I could wait until the following week. I googled dentists in my community and Dental Works popped up, Their reviews being positive, I gave them a call and they gave me an appointment that day. The staff was professional and courteous. The dentist was friendly, explained what was going on and answered all my questions. I think I just found a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I am very nervous about going to the dentist. Everyone, from check in to the exam and the dentist were extremely nice, answered every question. I am so glad I found this place. Definitely found a new one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Very understanding, caring, attentive staff, and dentists who truly care about a patients well being. Could not ask for better treatment. Feeling thankful I gave them a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

My husband and I have been looking for a new dentist and our insurance is very limited on in network dentists in our area. We were kind of leary of Dentalworks. However, my husband broke a tooth (well, an old crown) at work last night. Called DW this morning and they worked him even with him being a new patient, took care of him and gave him a new temp crown. My husband was very impressed with the whole staff and enjoyed his visit.. as good as you can enjoy an emergency visit to the dentist. Haha. This will most likely be our new dental home. Thanks DW for your great efforts today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

All employees and doctors were very interested in my well being and comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Had a wisdom tooth that was giving me all kinds of this and that today. They got me worked in and got it out. The tooth essentially exploded so they had to cut it out. Dr. Mabon was a nice guy. Joked with him a bit and he went along. I'll be going back. And it was very affordable, which helps nowadays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Quick service, friendly staff and they file your insurance so I didn't have to hassle with the insurance company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

My teeth feels and looks better since my cleaning today. Awesome job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Everyone was very nice and patient. My dentist and his assistant was very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Very Professional and dental hygienist was awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2017

Great friendly staff great price More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

Great treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

a very friendly environment with a courteous and efficient staff. went out of their way to make me comfortable and happy! I'll highly recommend this office with 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Polite, caring, efficient, no long waits in office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Very quick and efficient. Friendly staff, reasonable pricing. Got me in as a new patient with very short notice. Also very compassionate and gentle, especially compared to my previous dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Great place no pain thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

I'm very happy with my care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2016

Had a wisdom tooth that was giving me all kinds of this and that today. They got me worked in and got it out. The tooth essentially exploded so they had to cut it out. Dr. Mabon was a nice guy. Joked with him a bit and he went along. I'll be going back. And it was very affordable, which helps nowadays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff and great dentists.very happy with the service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Great experience. Everybody was very nice and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

This was the first time I have been here and I must say I was very impressed! The office is very clean and tastefully decorated and very inviting. They did a very thorough check-up and they have state of the art equipment. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly and they have now just earned a long time patient! I would definitely recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Always friendly staff and have been going there for over 2 years. They able to basically do all dental work in house More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

5 stars for me Rebecca does an outstanding job. Not to mention she is kind, pleasant & very professional. I do not like going to dentist but DW makes it as pleasant as it can possibly be. Dr McMurry is excellent !! He has a wonderful sense of humor & certainly has a very professional way of making me feel comfortable. He is a very knowledgeable and does an outstanding job. I am very happy with my choice of dental care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Friendly, professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

This place is awesome the people that work there are very friendly and care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

My daughter goes here. They do good work and are very friendly. Awesome service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Love my Dentist! Does great work and I have no complaints! From the time you walk in the office to when you leave, you are met with friendly smiling faces! They also work with you on payments and insurance. Reasonable prices if you do not have insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Every dental experience I've ever had in my lifetime was never a good one until I came to DentalWorks. Dr. McMurry is a Wonderful Dentist! The staff is very friendly and professional. I've only had great experiences since coming to this office. I would definitely recommend DentalWorks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Exceptional staff...my #1 choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

I'm terribly afraid of the Dentist, but the Dr's and Staff are wonderful. I feel more and more comfortable each visit. Thank you Hickory DentalWorks!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2016

Ok, I am so extremely scared of the dentist. But, I have found one that listened to me, and helped me. I haven't been to the dentist in a very long time, and needed a lot done. So I had not just 1 tooth hurting, but 3! And they had to come out. Dr. Maynor was so very gentle and understanding of my fear. He took great care of me, and I am happy to say, I have made a follow up appointment. Going to take care of me now! Thank you Dr. Maynor, and ur wonderful staff for being so understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2016

This is the worst place in the world to go to. If you want all your teeth pulled and get dentures that do not fit ever then by all means go to this hack job. I spent 5 grand to go here and have yet to have my dentures fit right. I have not been able to wear them at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2016

The best. I felt like i was the only one in there been in hospital and Rehab coundn't make it back called this morning and got me right in thank you Dental Works love Janice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

Everyone's very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

It was nice. All the staff an especially the hygienist was so very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Everyone is very nice. They explained everything as they were doing each procedure. The staff made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I love having all my oral hygiene needs taken care of at Dental Works. The entire staff are so polite and friendly. Hera is a wonderful hygienist and Dr. Spurgas is the best dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Wonderful people and service. Had a confusion with billing and insurance and it was cleared up within the hour. Would recommend to anyone. Great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Everyone's very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Very friendly staff, and I trusted the things they were saying to me... Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I absolutely would recommend Dental Works to anyone! I (unfortunately) had not been to the Dentist in years because of my anxiety. The entire staff is helpful and friendly. Everyone I encountered was understanding and gentle. Dr Maynor is extremely professional, kind and very reassuring. He didn't make me feel bad for having anxiety or not keeping up with my dentist visits over the years. They also made sure to explain everything to me and answer any questions I had. I will never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

The staff was wonderful they greeted us with a smile and the waiting area was very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

In and out in less than 50 minutes for X-rays cleaning and exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2016

Have_always_had_great_experience_and_treatment_by_Dr.McMurray_and_staff_every_time_that_I_go!!__Definitely_5_Stars!!_Always_so_friendly_and_Dr.McMurray_has_always_made_me_feel_at_ease!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2016

I am always treated with kindness and respect. Hera Brown, Dental Hygienist, has a super personality and is very thorough with her work. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2016

My husband has had dental problems for a long time now, and Doctor McMurrey has been very good, nice, friendly, and made the environment very comfortable. He is the best dentist we have seen, and we encourage people to go see this dentist! Staff was very friendly and we were very happy with their services. We recommend everyone to go see this dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2016

Great staff, personable, informative, efficient, would recommend. Dr. McMurray is a Notre Dame fan which does cause some concern but aside from that he's aces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2011

Staff was courteous and friendly. I had a massive toothache from a broken molar, and of course, I hate the dentis. I finally tired of taking pain meds to cope and got an appointment. They were very professional from start to finish, and the tech and the dentist did a GREAT job of making sure I was comfortable as they extracted the remnants of the tooth out. They also are using cutting edge technology - they showed me the panoramic x-ray on an HD monitor, pointed out exactly what the issue was, what needed to be done, how much it would cost me as well as how much of my insurance annual limit would be utilized, answered all of my questions about the procedure, and then proceeded to go ahead and remove the tooth. I was skeptical because of the Aug. 15th review, but gave them a chance because they were the only dentist on my insurance in the area. They have definitely earned another visit from me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

The staff seems great. The biggest area of improvement is waiting time. I have had to wait over 40 minutes before even being called back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2019

Super nice group of people. Got me in on short notice.Very informative and relaxed atmosphere. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

They where very nice and understanding and got me in to see the Dr asap More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

The people at dental works are really professional. It's also a clean facility. Dr park is wonderful. I spelled her name wrong. Sorry, but she is great. 10 stars to her.my dental hygienist is good also. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Hygienist was great, so nice. It was a joy to have her clean my teeth. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2019

Friendly; helpful & knowledgable staff. However, their website shows that they perform root canals and implants/surgery. They don't!! Also, stay away from the DentalWorks Advantage program. Kind of a waste of money. The examples of prices they charge ARE NOT what is advertised. With the discount plan a cleaning is advertised for $45. They charge $95 with the discount plan. Also, a crown is advertised at $815 with the discount plan. They charge $1,015 with the discount plan. Although this is still cheaper than other dentists, it's not quite the price that is advertised. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Friendly; helpful & knowledgable staff. However, their website shows that they perform root canals and implants/surgery. They don't!! Also, stay away from the DentalWorks Advantage program. Kind of a waste of money. The examples of prices they charge ARE NOT what is advertised. With the discount plan a cleaning is advertised for $45. They charge $95 with the discount plan. Also, a crown is advertised at $815 with the discount plan. They charge $1,015 with the discount plan. Although this is still cheaper than other dentists, it's not quite the price that is advertised. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

Very knowledgeable staff and always friendly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

They are extremely helpful, caring and a great bunch of people. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

Everyone was really nice and helpful! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Waited almost 45 minutes after scheduled appointment, staff is very friendly, informative and helpful with needed referral. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2018

The wait time was short. The staff was courteous and professional. The Dentist was patient with me and took the time to answer all of my questions before and after my procedure. I will definitely be going back for regular checkups. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

In the beginning it was kind of confusing they sent me to three different rooms, finally they got me to the right room. They couldn’t find my paperwork so I had to do it again but everyone was very nice once we got the ball rolling. I met some very nice people, i wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dental Works to others. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

Very friendly engaging staff quick service and did not try to sell me a costly procedure More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Very friendly engaging staff quick service and did not try to sell me a costly procedure More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I wasn’t aware of how long my first visit was going to take. The ladies in front are not really friendly and don’t communicate to the patients prior to their appointments. The dental hygienist are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. The hygienist and the Doctor are great! ?? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2018

First time going to Dentalworks and I was very happy. I haven't been to a dentist in a very long time, when I walked in I was greeted very friendly and professionally. The dentist worked very quick and professional to extract a tooth. Clearly set expectations and extracted the tooth with no complications. The overall experience was top notch and I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone needing a non-judgmental professional staff for dental needs. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

I had a cleaning and permanent crown done the same day and everyone pulled it off without incident. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2017

The people are awesome but ... working with them on worker's comp is a pain the kept sending me bill that I wasn't suppose to receive and the just a lot of communication error for the clam More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

Other than having to wait on occasional visits everything has been great. The Drs are very knowledgeable and professional! The girls at the front desk as well as admin and dental assistants have all been really nice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2017

First time going to Dentalworks and I was very happy. I haven't been to a dentist in a very long time, when I walked in I was greeted very friendly and professionally. The dentist worked very quick and professional to extract a tooth. Clearly set expectations and extracted the tooth with no complications. The overall experience was top notch and I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone needing a non-judgmental professional staff for dental needs. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

It was very good I can see the change in the knew staff an that's good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

First time going to Dentalworks and I was very happy. I haven't been to a dentist in a very long time, when I walked in I was greeted very friendly and professionally. The dentist worked very quick and professional to extract a tooth. Clearly set expectations and extracted the tooth with no complications. The overall experience was top notch and I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone needing a non-judgmental professional staff for dental needs. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Staff is very informative and friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Everyone is very friendly, the wait can be lengthy... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Maynor and Dr. Spurgas have been awesome with my dental work..and their staff is the best...alwaya compassionate and understanding. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

The people are awesome but ... working with them on worker's comp is a pain the kept sending me bill that I wasn't suppose to receive and the just a lot of communication error for the clam More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Dr Maynor was professional and congenial. His dental assistant was kind and caring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Very helpful an not too bad price I would definitely recommend them More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

Very friendly, punctual, and clean environment. Didn't give 5 stars because they forgot to call me re: a crown that had been ready for a month. I had to track them down. Otherwise, great service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Great first time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Very professional people that work there. Very feeling very clean. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Dr. Maynor and Dr. Spurgas have been awesome with my dental work..and their staff is the best...alwaya compassionate and understanding. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2016

First time at dental works and I must say, wonderful. They have a very knowledgeable team, clean environment , and everyone treated me with kindness and respect. The hygienist was very friendly and thorough when cleaning my teeth and you can tell she cares about her patients. I have been to 2 dentist offices within the last 6 years because I felt like I needed to find a dentist that was more concerned about the patient's health and not the patient's insurance amount. I think I finally found a primary denist office that I can trust. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

The office was clean and the staff very efficient. The Dentist and Assistant were friendly and good. They will try to sell you on many products which can be a pain. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.